Some book recommendations

With the help of Joel from aglassofbutterbeer.tumblr.com, I have compiled a list of four books worth checking out if you haven’t done so already. If these books aren’t for you, check out Joel’s blog for a wider variety of options. Happy Reading!

*A Brief Notice: Everything said below are Joel’s own words, I simply reformatted a little*

  1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

Obviously, my first one would have to be Harry Potter because it was the first book that I had picked on my own to read, and it allowed me to open up my imagination to the many possibilities that the story provided. It let me believe that anything was possible and the smallest things in the world have the most magic in them.

       2.  The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games would be one of my favourites too because it taught me that I need to be prepared for any situation and how I need to be able to quickly adapt, like Katniss did. It also showed me how honest and brutal some people can be but also the story was so expansive and it felt real. Plus, I’d totally win a hunger games, right?

      3. A Court of Thorns and Roses & A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Oh my lordy, the world-building in that book is so amazing. I love how attached I get to each of the characters and how much I desperately want to be in the  Night Court. Maas writes so well and I feel that this book said to be that love doesn’t always work out because that means you’re one step closer to being with the one you’re meant to be with.

     4. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

A Song of Ice and Fire is also one of my favourites too, because those books have also taught me that the good guys don’t always come out unscathed. Some of the really important ones die, because that’s life. Also, living in Westeros would be fun even if there’s war and stuff going on!

Leave a Reply

