Eleni’s top 3 book series

Hi guys, Eleni here. I’m here to tell you guys some of my favourite books/book series, cause Olly apparently needs me so she has more posts, even though she already has someone writing about books (cough). Anyway, I hope you guys like it, here’s my top 3 books:

The Graceling Realm Series by Kristen Cashore

Graceling, the first book in the series, was recommended to me by a family member with a similar book taste to me, and once I started it, I couldn’t put it down. With fantastical powers, a badass, strong female character, and the occasional witty banter, Graceling is most definitely one of my favorite fantasy/adventure novels. Kristen Cashore continued the series with the novels Fire and Bitterblue, both about different characters than the others, yet in the same story universe, and both almost as great as the first novel. Although I was left wishing for more Katsa and Po, the two following books to Graceling had just as engaging, likable characters, but for different reasons. I especially enjoyed how the books remained separate, but connected throughout the series. To find out more about the Graceling Realm series go to http://www.gracelingrealm.com.

The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

Legend, Prodigy, and Champion make up the Legend Trilogy. Although I am a lover of the Hunger Games, Maze Runner, and other dystopian series, for me, Legend is by far my favorite. Recommended to me by the same family member, these books were the perfect mix of heartbreaking, witty, and action-packed, with a little bit of romance woven in. The book has just the right amount of suspense, and will leave the reader reaching for the next in the series. To learn more about the Legend trilogy go to http://www.legendtheseries.com/

The Throne of Glass Series

Named for the first book Throne of Glass, the Throne of Glass series includes Throne of Glass (obviously), Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, and the soon to be out, Empire of Storms. The series is a close second in my current top fantasy novels, once again starring a badass assassin, this series has a different twist to it. Calaena is the perfect mix of bloodthirsty, cool, brash, yet girlish. With a mix of liked and disliked characters, as well as an amazing amount of twists and turns in the book, the Throne of Glass series is one of the most amazing, interesting book series. Learn more about The Throne of Glass series at http://sarahjmaas.com/throneofglass/

Leave a Reply

